DRONELEDGER / Press factsheet
Switchblade 300 / 600
A compact selection from this profile, with sources and limits. Other configurations and additional measurements remain in the full profile.
A US loitering-munition family with materially different 300 and 600 configurations. Compare named variants and antenna conditions; aircraft mass is distinct from the complete launch package.[1]
Public-source profile. Performance claims are attributed; type links do not verify an incident identification.
Form, sound & identification limits
- The manufacturer specifies 1.68 kg for the 300 munition versus 3.27 kg all-up; for the 600 it specifies 15 kg versus 29.5 kg all-up. These are different mass bases.[1][2]
- The 30 km figure requires the stated antenna. The 90+ km 600 figure uses Forward Pass and is kept separate from the baseline. Congressional package totals do not establish a unit price.[1][2][3]
Shape or sound alone cannot identify a drone. Follow local public-safety alerts; do not approach wreckage.
Source notebook
- AeroVironment · Switchblade 300 Block 20: current product specification
Publication date not stated · Source consulted: 2026-11-01 · Manufacturer claim
- AeroVironment · Switchblade 600: current product specification
Publication date not stated · Source consulted: 2026-11-01 · Manufacturer claim
- US Congressional Record · Proposed procurement: Switchblade 300 Block 20 and associated support
2026-07-22 · Source consulted: 2026-11-01 · Official report; not an independent test
Cite this profile
DroneLedger. Switchblade 300 / 600. 2026-11-01. https://droneincidents.com/drones/switchblade/editions/2026-11-01/
Our text, data and schematic drawings: CC BY 4.0, credit DroneLedger and link to the profile. Linked publications and quoted passages keep their own rights.