DRONELEDGER / Press factsheet
DJI Mavic 3 (Classic, 3T)
A compact selection from this profile, with sources and limits. Other configurations and additional measurements remain in the full profile.
A camera-quadcopter family with distinct consumer and thermal configurations. Classic dimensions and Mavic 3T weights remain attached to their own variants; manufacturer maximum durations use controlled test conditions.[1]
Public-source profile. Performance claims are attributed; type links do not verify an incident identification.
Form, sound & identification limits
- Unfolded dimensions exclude propellers. The measured width is not a wingspan or a rotating-propeller envelope; folded dimensions must not be mixed with the unfolded drawing.[1]
- Transmission distance and total flight distance are different quantities. The 46-minute maximum is a manufacturer test result, not a guaranteed mission duration. Both cited pages come from DJI.[1][2]
- Mavic 3T standard weight and EU C1 weight have different battery/propeller bases. These are not the 1,050 g maximum takeoff weight. They must not be assigned to the Classic camera model.[3]
Shape or sound alone cannot identify a drone. Follow local public-safety alerts; do not approach wreckage.
Source notebook
- DJI · Mavic 3 Classic specifications and controlled-test conditions
Publication date not stated · Source consulted: 2026-11-01 · Manufacturer claim
- DJI · Mavic 3 Classic launch statement
2022-11-02 · Source consulted: 2026-11-01 · Manufacturer claim
- DJI · Mavic 3 Enterprise: Mavic 3T standard weight and footnote 1 EU C1 configuration
Publication date not stated · Source consulted: 2026-11-01 · Manufacturer claim
Cite this profile
DroneLedger. DJI Mavic 3 (Classic, 3T). 2026-11-01. https://droneincidents.com/drones/dji-mavic-3/editions/2026-11-01/
Our text, data and schematic drawings: CC BY 4.0, credit DroneLedger and link to the profile. Linked publications and quoted passages keep their own rights.